Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for eBooks in the CTS Collection
Additional eBook Collections
All of the ebooks in the collections below can be found using the above search box. If you wish to search within a particular collection, then you click on the individual links below and search within each.
EBSCO eBooks Religion
This collection features more than 6,200 titles from over 150 trusted publishers covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious textsand more. This dynamic compilation of texts exploring religious beliefs, faith, cultural systems and world views provides a key resource to meet the content needs of students and scholars in their research.
Ministry Matter is a community of resources for church leaders. Gain access to over 50,000 pages of quality articles and preaching, teaching, and worship tools. This subscription service also offers various Bible commentaries and dictionaries, sermons, worship elements, teaching materials, in short, a complete ministry library. It also includes a variety of congregational leadership resources, such as "Beyond the Broken Heart" group devotions and leaders' guide.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Oxford Biblical Studies Online provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. The integration of authoritative scholarly texts and reference works with tools that provide ease of research into the background, context, and issues related to the Bible make Oxford Biblical Studies Online a valuable resource.
Oxford Scholarship Online (Religion subset)
A collection of ebooks published by Oxford University Press related to the study of religion.
Project Muse eBooks
eBooks on MUSE can be browsed from the link above. Full text of journals and ebooks is provided on the Project MUSE website. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE offers top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. CTS currently has access to the Religion & Philosophy ebook collections.
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume I, Christianity
Volume I: Christianityincludes the complete 17-volume German edition ofDietrich Bonhoeffer Werke(DBW) and 16 volumes of the English edition of theDietrich Bonhoeffer Works Series(DBWE); an international selection of English-language editions of key authors such as Hans Urs von Baltasar, Rudolf Bultmann, James Cone, Gustavo Gutirrez, Adolf von Harnack, Henri de Lubac, Wolfhart Pannenberg, Rosemary Radford Ruether, Dorothee Slle, and Ernst Troeltsch; and a selection of the papers of Reinhold Niebuhr.