Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DeGruyter Encyclopedia of the Bible & Its Reception
From De Gruyter, a comprehensive reference work on the Bible and its reception, which covers biblical and religious topics as well as their reception in an array of religious, cultural and academic disciplines and fields
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Oxford Biblical Studies Online provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. The integration of authoritative scholarly texts and reference works with tools that provide ease of research into the background, context, and issues related to the Bible make Oxford Biblical Studies Online a valuable resource.
Oxford Bibliographies in Biblical Studies
Oxford Bibliographies in Biblical Studies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides that combine the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
Online Sacred Texts Resources
Digital Dead Sea Scrolls
The Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Project allows users to examine and explore these most ancient manuscripts from Second Temple times at a level of detail never before possible. Developed by the Israel Museum in partnership with Google, the new website gives users access to searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history.
Bar Ilan Responsa Project
The Bar Ilan Responsa Project is the world's largest electronic collection of Torah literature. The database includes the Bible and its principal commentaries, the Talmud Bavli and Talmud Yerushalmi with commentaries, Midrash, Zohar, Halachic Law (Rambam, Shulchan Aruch with commentaries), a large Responsa collection of questions and answers ('Shut' in Hebrew), the Talmudic Encyclopedia etc.
Internet Sacred Text Archive
Full text of public-domain editions of the Talmud, Tanakh, Kabbalah, and miscellaneous texts from other periods, including Flavius Josephus, Maimonides; and other documents from the modern era.
Ktiv: The International Collection of Digitized Hebrew Manuscripts
A project of the National Library of Israel, with partner institutions to digitize all 90,000 Hebrew language manuscripts thought to exist throughout the world.
Online Resources for the Study of Rabbinic Literature
Find commentaries, connections and translations across this free, ever-growing library of texts.