This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to Main Content

**Getting Started**: Find books & ebooks

A guide to the various information resources available in the Lapp Learning Commons

Finding Material on the New Search Platform

CTS subscribes to EBSCO Discovery Service, a search platform that allows users to find any book or ebook available in the Learning Commons including from vendors such as EBSCO, JSTOR, Project Muse, and others.

Use the Filters on the left-hand side of the search results page to refine your search

You can also limit by format, publication date range, subject, publisher or database provider as noted below.

Search the CTS Catalog

Enter your search term:

 

Find Course Readings


What if CTS does not have the book I need?

Search WorldCat, a worldwide database of local, national and international libraries. Once you find the item needed, you can place an interlibrary loan request through WorldCat, and the book will be delivered to you at the CTS Library. 

Find Book Reviews

Quick Tip

You can also search for book reviews in EBSCO Discovery Service for any given book.

Here's how:

  1. Click on the the book/ebook title you're interested in.
  2. On the left-hand side of the detailed record page, look for the box titled "Related Information". 
  3. If available, you will find here book reviews, similar books and other books by the same author.

 

If we don't have the book in our catalog, you can still find book reviews in our database as follows:

  1. In the Search bar on the Learning Commons homepage enter your book title, hit enter
  2. On the Search Results page, go to the search bar and select "title" from the drop-down menu on the right , hit search OR
  3. You can alternatively search by author name OR book title AND author name
  4. On the left-hand side of the page, scroll to the Limit by Source Type limiter. 
  5. Select "Reviews"
  6. Search results will yield book reviews available in our databases for any given title.

eBook Collections

All the ebook titles available in the collections listed below can be found in the new search platform (use the search box above). If you wish to search within any given collection, click on the individual links.

Additional Collections