Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles Across all Databases
Need Help Searching Articles on Specific Scripture?
Recommended Databases to Search for Articles
ATLA Super Search
Search ATLA Religion Database, Catholic Periodical Literature Index, Old Testament Abstracts, and New Testament Abstracts simultaneously.
New Testament Abstracts
This database is a research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Old Testament Abstracts
This database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Oxford Biblical Studies Online provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. The integration of authoritative scholarly texts and reference works with tools that provide ease of research into the background, context, and issues related to the Bible make Oxford Biblical Studies Online a valuable resource.
Jewish Studies Source
Jewish Studies Source offers researchers full-text coverage in a broad range of subject areas, providing a diverse look into the different disciplines of study. With over 400 full-text publications—including more than 140 prominent journals and magazines—this resource contains content covering subject areas that include Archaeology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History, Languages, Philosophy, Political Science, Religious Studies, Women’s Studies and various other fields of related study.
Jewish Studies (JSTOR)
The Jewish Studies Archive Collection features journals that cover a unique range of historical and regional aspects of Jewish Studies. Comprising a minimum of 50 titles at completion, this collection includes published content dating back to 1889, as well as titles in English, German, French, Dutch, Italian, and Hebrew. This collection includes key publications of the Association for Jewish Studies, Rabbi Isaac Elchanan Theological Seminary, Hebrew Union College, Rabbinical Council of America, and the National Association of Professors of Hebrew. A number of titles with historical depth are also featured, including the oldest English-language journal in the field of Jewish Studies.
Trouble Accessing Articles?
Look for the Full Text Finder icon to access articles available within our collection. You may also see icons for the various database vendors we subscribe to such as JSTOR.
If we do not have an item in our collection, you will see the following:
Request this item through interlibrary loan.
Click on the link and fill-out the necessary information on the form. A request will be made on your behalf to secure the article from another library.
JSTOR Religion and Theology
The JSTOR Religion & Theology Collection covers the history and philosophy of religious thought spanning traditions, periods, and critical approaches. The collection contains more than 80 titles, drawn exclusively from existing JSTOR Arts & Sciences collections. It supports religious studies research as well as scholarship in archaeology, literature, philosophy, and more.
Project Muse Standard
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.