It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
ATLASerials PLUS™ includes all of the titles in ATLA’s original full-text product, ATLASerials® and 108 additional full-text titles as of February 2018. This database features expanded coverage of sacred texts, world religions (including Buddhism, Catholicism, Christianity, Islam, and Judaism), interfaith dialogue, contextual and systematic theology, religious studies, denominational history, missions and ecumenism, pastoral ministry, archaeology and antiquities, human culture and society, philosophy, and ethics.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
As a public outreach of the Society of Biblical Literature, Bible Odyssey’s mission is to inform the general public about the content of the Bible and the critical approaches to it. The scholars that contribute to Bible Odyssey are socially, geographically, and ethnically diverse, and the site is not affiliated with any religious or political organization. It does not advocate for any particular perspective or reading; rather, Bible Odyssey seeks to help the public appreciate the different viewpoints within the Bible and understand the diversity of biblical interpretations. The purpose of the website is to draw the person on the street, or the one in the pew, into the fascinating world of scholarly investigation into the Bible and the communities who value it.
Covering North America’s diverse religious traditions, this resource provides reliable and peer-reviewed information for students and instructors of religious studies, anthropology of religion, sociology of religion, and history.
The LGBTQ+ Rights collection charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. All titles in this collection have been assigned one or more title-level subjects relating to their scope, and are further divided into six subcollections, whose areas of focus constitute Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations. A separate subcollection, Historical Attitudes and Analysis, presents books, pamphlets, reports, and more that some researchers may find offensive: viewpoints expressed in these items range from the cause of homosexuality and its alleged cures to the "problems" LGBT persons create in society.